KVA Architects was founded in 1964, providing a wide range of services. Continuos customer relationships and strong partnerships are the backbone of our operations. KVA has a number of framework partners such as Finnair, Finavia and Senate Properties. We bring added value to our customer projects with our versatile expertise. It is important for us to be a valued and a reliable design expert. The main business areas of our growth-oriented company are Finland, Russia and the Baltic countries. Our international staff can work in projects for example in Russian, English, Swedish, German and French. KVA Architects is part of the Vaero Group and is a member of the Design and Consulting companies SKOL ry and the Green Building Council Finland.

 

            

 

Vaero Group is the home of three independent design offices, which has a very extensive and versatile design experience. Vaero’s design services cover the entire value chain from consulting to design and final implementation. Thanks to our extensive experience and modern working methods, we have a very good understanding of design and construction as a whole. Experienced architects and interior designers, functional network model and a cost-conscious design culture ensures that the design results are very high quality, functional and truly customer oriented.

 

 

The people behind everything

Executive group

Juha Jaakola

Director of Business
Architecture
juha.jaakola@kva.fi
+358 40 864 4366

Eija Niemelä

Director of Business
Interior Architecture, Workplace Development and Service Design
eija.niemela@kva.fi
+358 40 764 6881

Architects

Ulpu Halttunen

Architect SAFA
ulpu.halttunen@kva.fi
+358 40 8557 866

Erki Valdre

Design Director
Architect SAFA
erki.valdre@kva.fi
+358 40 708 7379

Tommi Lehtimäki

Architect SAFA
tommi.lehtimaki@kva.fi
+358 40 1582 441

Tuija Leimu

Architect SAFA
Interior Architect SIO
tuija.leimu@kva.fi
+358 50 4127 446

Olivier Lemarchand

Architect SAFA
olivier.lemarchand@kva.fi
+358 44 7770 220

Virpi Lietzén

Architectural Technician
virpi.lietzen@kva.fi
+358 40 0429 714

Mirkka Marttila

Architectural Technician RIA
mirkka.marttila@kva.fi
+358 40 596 0177

Markku Saarinen

Senior Designer
markku.saarinen@kva.fi
+358 45 6388 036

Risto Sihvonen

Senior Designer
risto.sihvonen@kva.fi
+358 40 7324 945

Interior Architects & Workplace Developers

Sanni Vuori

Workplace Consultant

Interior Architect

Laura Merilä

Interior Architect SIO, board member
laura.merila@kva.fi
+358 50 516 9561

Catarina Wikström

Leading Workplace Development Consultant
catarina.wikstrom@kva.fi
+358 50 3140 560

Helena Aalto

Sales and Marketing Manager
Interior Architect SIO
helena.aalto@kva.fi
+358 50 0924 104

Sara Kurimo

Workplace Consultant
Interior Architect SIO
sara.kurimo@kva.fi
+358 40 0395 110

Tanja Mehtosalo

Interior Architect
tanja.mehtosalo@kva.fi
+358 44 7130 790

Elina Rajamäki

Interior Architect SIO
elina.rajamaki@kva.fi
+358 40 0758 375

Lotta Sahrqvist

Interior Architect SIO
lotta.sahrqvist@kva.fi
+358 44 7834 567

Noora Salminen

Interior Architect SIO (on maternity leave)
noora.salminen@kva.fi
+358 44 7245 924

Kati Viitanen

Interior Architect SIO
kati.viitanen@kva.fi
+358 50 4072 990